#### MEEKATHARRA RANGELANDS BIOSECURITY ASSOCIATION INC. MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting Meekatharra Sports Complex Tuesday 17th October 2023

#### **Annual General Meeting**

**1.** Opening & welcome The Chair opened the meeting at 9.46am and welcomed everyone.

Killara

Challa

Mt Gould

Mt Clere

Yoweragabbie

Milgun Woodlands

- 2. Attendances/Apologies/Proxies
  - 2.1 Attendees:

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS

- Liam Johns, Chair
- Ashley Dowden
- Murray Pens
- Greg Watters
- Jorgen Jensen
- Jarrad Blair

# EXECUTIVE OFFICER

- Margi Weir

## OBSERVERS

-	John Mahony	LPMT
-	Jim Miller	LPMT
-	Adi Spindler	Karbar
-	Shane Heriot	DBCA

## 2.2 Apologies:

- Hon. Jackie Jarvis, Minister for Agriculture and Food;
- Mayne Jenour, Secretary/Treasurer
- Angus Nichols, Edah
- Rob Lefroy, Nalbarra
- Clyde Hall, Ned's Creek
- Corey Folezzani, Windsor Station
- Weldon Percy, Sylvania
- Peter Jones (SMC Sinosteel)
- Chandra Ridley, Bulloo Downs
- Reg Seaman, LPMT
- Jo Dean and Amanda Taylor, DPIRD, Office of the RBGs

## 2.3 Proxies - None received

- **3.** Disclosure of Financial and Non-Financial Material Personal Interests in AGM Matters (record on Register of Conflict of Interest)
  - 3.1 Ashley Dowden declared he is the S7 retailer and provides poison for the group.

3.2 Rack Coordinators – coordinate the bait rack days and distribution of baits in their area:

- Ashley Dowden
- Liam Johns

3.3 Dogger Coordinators – coordinate the activity of doggers in their area and approve reports and invoices prior to payment:

- Ashley Dowden
- Liam Johns
- Jorgen Jensen
- Murray Pens
- 3.4 LPMTs (contract to MRBA):
  - John Mahony
  - Jim Miller
- Confirmation of Minutes of AGM 11<sup>th</sup> October 2022 MOVED: Jorgen Jensen SECONDED: Murray Pens That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held October 11<sup>th</sup>, 2022, be accepted as a true and correct record. CARRIED
- 5. Business arising from Minutes of previous AGM None
- 6. Consideration and Adoption of Chairman's Annual Report MOVED: Liam Johns SECONDED: Ashley Dowden That the Chairman's Annual Report be accepted. CARRIED
- Consideration and Adoption of the 2022 / 2023 Financial Statements and Audit Report MOVED: Ashley Dowden SECONDED: Liam Johns That the 2022/2023 Financial Statements and Audit Report be accepted. CARRIED
- Appointment of Auditor/Banking Arrangements MOVED: Liam Johns SECONDED: Ashley Dowden That Jim Dillon, Mid West Financial, Geraldton be appointed auditors for the 2023 / 2024 financial year. CARRIED

Current signatories on the Bendigo Bank accounts are: Mayne Jenour, Ashley Dowden, and Executive Officer Margi Weir. MOVED: Greg Watters SECONDED: Murray Pens That the current arrangements for signatories on the Bendigo Bank accounts remain in place. CARRIED

9. Election of Committee of Management Members

MOVED: Ashley Dowden SECONDED: Liam Johns That **Clyde Hall & Mayne Jenour & Angus Nichols** be re-elected to the Committee. CARRIED

#### **Current Committee of Management members:**

NAME	POSITION	SHIRE	TERM
			BEGAN/ENDS
Liam Johns	Chair	Meekatharra	<mark>2021/2024</mark>
Murray Pens	Vice Chair	Meekatharra	<mark>2021/2024</mark>
Mayne Jenour	Secretary	Yalgoo/Mt Magnet/	2020/2023/2026
	/Treasurer	Meekatharra	
Ashley Dowden	Committee	Mt Magnet	<mark>2021/2024</mark>
Jorgen Jensen	Committee	Mt Magnet	2022/2025
Greg Watters	Committee	Upper Gascoyne	<mark>2021/2024</mark>
		/Meekatharra	
Angus Nichols	Committee	Yalgoo	2020/2023/2026
Jarrad Blair	Committee	Meekatharra	2022/2025
Clyde Hall	Committee	Meekatharra	2020/2023/2026
Rob Lefroy	Committee	Mt Magnet	2022/2025
Corey Folezzani	Committee	Mt Magnet	2022/2025

**10.** General Business None

**11.** The Chairman closed the meeting at 10.48am and invited all present to remain for the Committee of Management meeting.

The 2023/2024 Annual General Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday 15<sup>th</sup> October, 2024.